A Picture is Worth a Thousand Words


My first was no good. Maybe I did not explain my needs adequately. Maybe we did not get to know each other well enough before jumping into it. Maybe we were just 2 different people: he’s a man and I am a woman. Whatever it was, it didn’t work and soon we parted ways. But soon after I met her.

She responded to an ad I put out. She emailed and then called. Her experience was impressive. I loved what she had done for the others. Her artistic vision resonated with me so soon we were having coffee. I talked. She talked. I asked questions. She responded. She seemed to get me. She seemed to know what I needed. Yet she was so young.  So I asked for samples and she was happy to oblige. I was not disappointed and now we are talking dates and schedules and portfolios because you see, the right photographer is so important because product photos are worth a thousand words.

Leave a Reply

