Beautifully Weird …

I am beautifully weird and I like it. I am not fat, I don’t have to be to be weird. I am not skinny either, and I don’t have to be to be beautiful. I express myself in my own way even though it is not the norm and that’s not what people do. But it makes me happy to have my own thoughts and even happier when I express them. Funny thing, they make some people happy too.

Mother calls me rebel and Dad loves me best. People don’t understand me but some love me anyway. But I like who I am and I love the who I am becoming. I am beautifully weird and that’s why I look like I do. That’s how I connect, with people that are like me, with people that like me, and with people that appreciate me.

I am beautifully weird. Weird only because the world does not understand. I am not the norm. I don’t fit in. I never have. But I have given up trying because I realize now that I don’t want to. And I don’t have to. I want to be me. And I am no longer lonely. But I am beautiful. Inside and Out.

Leave a Reply

